Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Head

2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5JoeMay 24, 2012This helicopter is simply beautiful, the design and lighting are over the top on this model. This is the same model as the v200d01, the difference being of course the airwolf like design. This is not for beginners, if you are adept at flying a wltoys v911 indoors with ease, you are ready to move up to this one. This heli handles well, and while I haven't gotten too crazy with her yet, our flights have been for the most part crash free, just take it easy on the sticks as even though it doesn't look like there is a lot of travel on those servos when they are moving, when this bird gets in the air, it reacts quickly. Being a fp 4ch it doesn't handle the wind very well, so make sure you have a nice calm day to take her out. Happy flying!
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5DougApril 15, 2012this is an amazing heli for the price, i believe. I'm not used to 4ch yet. but i was able to get it up and hover without crashing. Its stable, and the light look awesome! I'm so pleased with my first 4ch and xheli gave me a great deal and shipped it out really quick!
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5dale hunterFebruary 12, 2012Purchased from xheli, quick delivery and very beautiful model.....mine had issues out of the box but.....thought I'd share them. First off...never believe the "factory setup" bullarky....all rc heli's need that when you buy them. I am a fairly seasoned pilot, and noticed on first flight, new and out of the box ,blades were badly out of track..were talking 1/4 inch! Tracked blades cured violent shake but heli still twitched badly....for all you new folks...there flybarless ships rely on the gyros to stabilize....all new ball links are too tight..they need resizing with plyers or proper ball link resizer! I was a bit dissapointed at first...then I realized how critical silky smooth ball links are on these flybarless heli's......now she's a dream to fly, super smooth and stable.....KILLER scale ship.....thanks Xheli for a great price as well. Dale Hunter
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5Nick J.May 6, 2011I have this heli and it rules the are awesome and the flybarless head are just icing on the cake. BEST HELI EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh I forgot to mention the 2.4GHz radio a beast radio, no inerferince it's just BBBBBBBBBBEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5DonApril 11, 2011Ok. So I've gone from a Co-axial to a 3D Belt CP V2 but, this Heli should have been my second step. I received it on Friday. Flew all weekend. It's a great Heli for your second step of flying. If your having trouble with a CP 3D heli, this is the way to go. I'm having alot of fun with it. It does not fly it self or auto stablize but, it is pretty stable. I finally feel like I'm flying a helicopter not just hovering. Plus, it looks really cool. Just a tip, when going to fly forward, this heli will dip down so counter with thrust upward. You'll have alot of fun with this Heli.
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5MikeMarch 16, 2011Check out the mod done on the exhaust lights. I put tranclucent plastic over the light and it looks even better: http://tkis.com/rc/heli-mod.mpg Nice helicopter for the money.
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5CliffMarch 12, 2011Rally nice kit out of the box. My son sent me this for my birthday. Great looking copter. I read the manuals a couple of times before trying to fly it. I've flown some indoor RC copters a little but it still took me a while to get it working correctly. Unfortunately I had the dual rate and throttle limiter switched incorrectly so my hover practice got a little too wild. Got some body damage to fix and replace a broken main blade. Once I get the hang of this she should fly like a dream. Hope it survives my initial practice and "fat thumbs" So far though she is bumped and bruised a little but still hanging tough
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5arbfrankMarch 11, 2011Been flying helis for over a year. Have the earlier (CB180Q) and the Exceed Madhawk 300. Also fly Eflites CP+ and CX3. This new model is by far the best. It is tricky to get off the ground, you must lift off rapidly, since the gyros do not kick in until airborne. Once airborne very stable and with D/R switch on full extent, has lots of forward/side thrust. If you lay it on its side the gyros seem to tumble and it is best to unplug and start over. Great quality for the money.
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5Orlando CMarch 5, 2011this heli made me pinch myself. i have only flown a toy 2 channel co-axial airhog before. but now, i can actually hover this thing around in my living room until the battery is out. well of course after 2 tail rotor blades later... but, its worth every penny. and the price!!! i like exheli.com..the best.
2.4Ghz Walkera V200DQ01 Flybarless 4 Channel RTF R/C Helicopter w/ LED Lights & Metal Rotor Headstar rating 5RickFebruary 16, 2011I'm an old retired guy just getting into the heli scene. First, a 300 Warhawk. Really got me interested in the hobby. Got started in mid January and now I've also got a 180Z pro which is smooth as silk and a Blade 400 that I'm afraid to fly 'cause I still don't know how to do anything but hover. The V200Q01 is very nice. Great detail and the lights add to the experience. I flew it right out of the box. It flies really well and looks fantastic. If you're new to this wonderful hobby like me, you'll love this machine. Walkera makes a fine product for the price.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews