Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kit

EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5KirkAugust 21, 2012I like the EXI kits. They are well made. I would like to see a 550 and 600 version at some point. Waiting!!
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5InstallerFebruary 27, 2012Nice flyer, after two flights i sold the 450. Had one issue only a bad radius arm 2 dollars from align no big deal. Still a great heli and I will buy another for a backup bird.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5Paul GTeSeptember 26, 2010This is the same helo that Hobby king sells for $99 AND Included CF blades. The blades sucked but hey there free. Also the blades included had a resonant frequency that, really disturbs the aerodynamics at idling up. It hits that and just goes ballistic and its disturbing at first. But once you get above that frequency, its seems to be OK. The one weakness I found is that alloy they use on the CNC part isnt very strong. Screws in high stress areas will back out and make the tapped hole bigger. This will happen on hard landings also and of course crashes. I think this is a great kit for a better pilot although its a incredibly stable helo and much fun to fly for a beginner (if you can hover other Helo's). A kit like this is a great bargain, for what you get.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5sc300September 8, 2010This is a wonderfully designed machine for the price .I stuffed a raiden TA 20 in mine,and use 6s 3300's with the right gear it becomes a rocket ship. With a few align upgrades,main shaft and main gears which is a must.THIS ONE IS A MUST HAVE! I have almost 70 flights without one crash from component failure . Nice job EXI FROM A VERY HAPPY CAMPER.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5sc300August 22, 2010this is one really nice heli, nicely machined parts.it has very stable flight and much easier to fly than my 450s . i did however up grade the gears .butt if your looking for the best value for the buck get one .i have nearly 60 flights on this bird and what a rush . using 30c 6 cell 3300 packs this thing ROCKS.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5HelifoolJuly 26, 2010AWSOME! Am running a 5000ma 4S Batt.. A Scorpion HK-3026-1900KV motor with a 15T gear ! Is a savage but I can still get 10 to 12 minutes of moderate flight on a charge!! Hadn't ever done a full stick piro! Wrong! Did at least 3 and1/2 rotations in a eye blink! Rotated so fast the gyroscopic effect twisted the tail housing 90 degrees up, now the shaft is vertical. Not good! Got it down with no big damage. Drilled and put a locking screw in the housing and into the tail boom. Upgraded with T-Rex main gears, didn't think the stock plastic ones would take it Great machine !!
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5sc300July 11, 2010I received my kit in excellent condition . Upgraded to align gears was all it needed , the stock gears were to wobbly . The main shaft was true,tail shafts and tail gears were good .The belt alignment through the tail boom was good .THIS KIT ROCKS .running 5245s for cyclics ,JR tail servo,and gy 401 for an exellent sport flyer . The slop in the tail blade grips is easily cured .I can't wait for the 600 heliis to arive.Having a ball. Thanks once again XHELI.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5VFR750May 17, 2010This kit, as others have pointed out is a mainly clone of TRex 500 with a few very minor differences. Overall quality is pretty good, CF frame is nice and clean, and most parts are finished and fit well. However I had a few minor issues: 1.Canopy came slightly damaged , no big deal a few small cracks 2.Stabilizer bar was a few fractions of millimeter to thick (300 grid sandpaper fixed that) 3.“Upgraded” metal tail boom holder has too tight of the fit over the tail drive beargins Final thoughts, great Kit for the money however it would be nice if main blades will be included in the future. Also, it would be nice if torque tube version would be available.
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5Terry DApril 21, 2010I moved up from a EXI 450 to the EXI 500CF, what a nice machine for the price. Much more stable than the 450. High quallity CNC parts, and a great price!
EXI 500 Carbon Edition RC Helicopter Kitstar rating 5GWIEDOMarch 17, 2010I'VE BEEN DOING RESEARCH ON THIS PARTICULAR MODEL. THE LOWEST PRICE OUT THERE IS 299.00. THAT REASON ALONE IS ENOUGH TO DRIVE ME OUT TO COPP THIS. WHOEVER RUNS THIS SIGHT IS ACCUAULLY PROVIDING US WITH A BLESSING IN THIS TIME OF RESESSION. THE HOBBY IS VERY THERAPUTIC. THANKS GUYS
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews