Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Fly

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5tim chadwickApril 4, 2014Great little heli.Literally bounced it off side of house picked it up straightened flybar flew it away.Motors burn out quick,but other than that love it.Have mjx,had a dynum 250fp.Out of all three 912 and mjx have hung in there.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5SeanMarch 30, 2014I've had this for a little while now, but being winter, I only practiced hovers and basic maneuvers. Yesterday it was a bit warmer, so I brought it out and really let it rip. This heli is awesome!! There was some pretty decent wind, but it did just fine. I had it banking and was flying it pretty aggressively. This thing is fast and agile, especially on the "high" mode. I also crashed it pretty hard a few times and it gets up and keeps on going. Very durable. Overall, this helicopter gives you great performance, is easy to repair and get parts for, and durable making it very enjoyable for a beginner like myself. I love this thing!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5shredder is a dogMarch 13, 2014first heli i ever bought/flown. it is GREAT for learning and fun after. i flew it into tree, rocks, dirt and every time i thought it was toast, it was good to go! I even ploped it into my pond, dried it out and it flew...for a few minutes anyway (dont plop it into a pond) $25, 4 days, back in the air. post learning, it is steady, but quick and the turbo button lets you fight the wind which is cool. highly recommend, fun and great value-gets you ready for the next level.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5DonMarch 11, 2014Excellent first heli for learning. In the beginning I crashed this thing countless times and was always amazed at how durable it is. I've only broken minor plastic parts, the main chassis is built like a tank! My only complaint is the motors burn out way too often. I tried using larger batteries for longer run times, but these motors just won't take it. Only got about 25 flights per motor when using the larger battery. Now I'm back to the stock battery size but still only expect about 50 flights per motor. A brushless motor upgrade kit for this heli would be awesome.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Jeff RobinsonFebruary 23, 2014After putting hours in with the V911, I decided to get this one. Had an issue after I received it. Contacted Xheli, they set up the return and sent another one back. Great service. For the V912, check the swash plate for being level and let it rip. Just remember to give yourself some room. This one won't slow down like the V911. Awesome bird. Now if they would just go brushless and six channel, it would be perfect. Now to buy two more so I don't have to wait on charge. P.S. going to a 1000mah battery doesn't give you anymore time.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5LarryFebruary 15, 2014I have been flying this for about 6 wks. now and am having a great time flying. Take the time to learn to hover first before thinking you can really fly this heilo. It will save you anguish, money and time. Not to say you won't still have a crash on occasion. It will help keep the repair costs down. I just ordered a new battery due to a tangle with a tree limb.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Larry65February 8, 2014I purchased my V912 Shy Dancer about 6 weeks ago. Have had a lot of fun and found it fairly easy to fly. did my homework first and just practiced short take offs and landings. Then I moved on to hovering, not easy at all at first, still have a tendency to over correct. Burn out a tail motor but was cheap and easy to replace I really enjoy flying it. does very well outdoors in a low wind. Don't panic in a gust of wind, regain control and land it.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5DaveFebruary 5, 2014My wife bought me a "toy" heli from the local mall for Christmas. I quickly became bored with it and ordered the V912. This helicopter is a real blast to fly. It handles light wind well, but it is fast enough to get away from you when flying with the wind. I seem to always attract a crowd when flying this bird. It is impressive in the air and sounds awesome. I highly recommend it.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5LarryJanuary 22, 2014Very impressed with the helio right out of the box. After 2 charges I am able to hover 2' off the ground. The manual that comes with it has lost a great deal in translation! My first helio and I am enjoying it very much. Would recommend to 14 yrs. and over. It does have a learning curve!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5New guyJanuary 12, 2014This is my "wife's" first 4 channel helicopter and it is really good! This helicopter is very affordable, durable, and massive fun to learn basic skills on. I have crashed it in to just about everything in my garage and around my home...parts are inexpensive easy to replace. Handles light wind pretty well.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews