Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Fly

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5wyaneMay 14, 2015bought this for the first 4 channel fly's great no problem hovering for the person having problem with the heli spinning ck the main motor and the battery and try to lift it up to trim it and don't forget to also check the tail motor
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5KennyjoeMay 11, 2015This is my fourth helicopter and by far the best one yet! Controls are not too sensitive yet responsive when you need it to be. My only complaint is the battery doesn't seem to last much over 6 minutes of flying. When it loses power it does go down quickly so lower your altitude after about 4-5 minutes of flying to avoid a very hard landing! Even with the battery complaint I have to rate this thing a five! For the beginner buy the mini purple 9958 first and upgrade to this larger one after you master the 9958. It is a lot cheaper to learn on and very forgiving when you crash it.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Tim MSeptember 6, 2014I bought this after much research. The reviews online are 5 out of 5 for this thing. I went ahead and bought it, and never looked back. On a calm day, this thing whips through the air like no other! With a little practice, you'll be doing 30mph speed runs across your local football field. The only problem I had, was the main motor burnt out in about 35 flights. But, dont let let push you away. Motors and only five dollars, and took me about thirty min to swap out. My overall thought? Buy it, dont think about it, buy it. :)
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5tim chadwickApril 4, 2014Great little heli.Literally bounced it off side of house picked it up straightened flybar flew it away.Motors burn out quick,but other than that love it.Have mjx,had a dynum 250fp.Out of all three 912 and mjx have hung in there.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5SeanMarch 30, 2014I've had this for a little while now, but being winter, I only practiced hovers and basic maneuvers. Yesterday it was a bit warmer, so I brought it out and really let it rip. This heli is awesome!! There was some pretty decent wind, but it did just fine. I had it banking and was flying it pretty aggressively. This thing is fast and agile, especially on the "high" mode. I also crashed it pretty hard a few times and it gets up and keeps on going. Very durable. Overall, this helicopter gives you great performance, is easy to repair and get parts for, and durable making it very enjoyable for a beginner like myself. I love this thing!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5shredder is a dogMarch 13, 2014first heli i ever bought/flown. it is GREAT for learning and fun after. i flew it into tree, rocks, dirt and every time i thought it was toast, it was good to go! I even ploped it into my pond, dried it out and it flew...for a few minutes anyway (dont plop it into a pond) $25, 4 days, back in the air. post learning, it is steady, but quick and the turbo button lets you fight the wind which is cool. highly recommend, fun and great value-gets you ready for the next level.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5DonMarch 11, 2014Excellent first heli for learning. In the beginning I crashed this thing countless times and was always amazed at how durable it is. I've only broken minor plastic parts, the main chassis is built like a tank! My only complaint is the motors burn out way too often. I tried using larger batteries for longer run times, but these motors just won't take it. Only got about 25 flights per motor when using the larger battery. Now I'm back to the stock battery size but still only expect about 50 flights per motor. A brushless motor upgrade kit for this heli would be awesome.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Jeff RobinsonFebruary 23, 2014After putting hours in with the V911, I decided to get this one. Had an issue after I received it. Contacted Xheli, they set up the return and sent another one back. Great service. For the V912, check the swash plate for being level and let it rip. Just remember to give yourself some room. This one won't slow down like the V911. Awesome bird. Now if they would just go brushless and six channel, it would be perfect. Now to buy two more so I don't have to wait on charge. P.S. going to a 1000mah battery doesn't give you anymore time.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5LarryFebruary 15, 2014I have been flying this for about 6 wks. now and am having a great time flying. Take the time to learn to hover first before thinking you can really fly this heilo. It will save you anguish, money and time. Not to say you won't still have a crash on occasion. It will help keep the repair costs down. I just ordered a new battery due to a tangle with a tree limb.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Larry65February 8, 2014I purchased my V912 Shy Dancer about 6 weeks ago. Have had a lot of fun and found it fairly easy to fly. did my homework first and just practiced short take offs and landings. Then I moved on to hovering, not easy at all at first, still have a tendency to over correct. Burn out a tail motor but was cheap and easy to replace I really enjoy flying it. does very well outdoors in a low wind. Don't panic in a gust of wind, regain control and land it.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews