Customer ratings for store XHeli.com

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Fly

WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Jeff RobinsonFebruary 23, 2014After putting hours in with the V911, I decided to get this one. Had an issue after I received it. Contacted Xheli, they set up the return and sent another one back. Great service. For the V912, check the swash plate for being level and let it rip. Just remember to give yourself some room. This one won't slow down like the V911. Awesome bird. Now if they would just go brushless and six channel, it would be perfect. Now to buy two more so I don't have to wait on charge. P.S. going to a 1000mah battery doesn't give you anymore time.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5LarryFebruary 15, 2014I have been flying this for about 6 wks. now and am having a great time flying. Take the time to learn to hover first before thinking you can really fly this heilo. It will save you anguish, money and time. Not to say you won't still have a crash on occasion. It will help keep the repair costs down. I just ordered a new battery due to a tangle with a tree limb.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Larry65February 8, 2014I purchased my V912 Shy Dancer about 6 weeks ago. Have had a lot of fun and found it fairly easy to fly. did my homework first and just practiced short take offs and landings. Then I moved on to hovering, not easy at all at first, still have a tendency to over correct. Burn out a tail motor but was cheap and easy to replace I really enjoy flying it. does very well outdoors in a low wind. Don't panic in a gust of wind, regain control and land it.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5DaveFebruary 5, 2014My wife bought me a "toy" heli from the local mall for Christmas. I quickly became bored with it and ordered the V912. This helicopter is a real blast to fly. It handles light wind well, but it is fast enough to get away from you when flying with the wind. I seem to always attract a crowd when flying this bird. It is impressive in the air and sounds awesome. I highly recommend it.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5LarryJanuary 22, 2014Very impressed with the helio right out of the box. After 2 charges I am able to hover 2' off the ground. The manual that comes with it has lost a great deal in translation! My first helio and I am enjoying it very much. Would recommend to 14 yrs. and over. It does have a learning curve!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5New guyJanuary 12, 2014This is my "wife's" first 4 channel helicopter and it is really good! This helicopter is very affordable, durable, and massive fun to learn basic skills on. I have crashed it in to just about everything in my garage and around my home...parts are inexpensive easy to replace. Handles light wind pretty well.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5danJanuary 8, 2014I bought this to practice for a bigger heli and its been great so far! Im very impressed. I did my research before buying and 2 or 3 different web sites reviews said x heli has the best deals. The v912 has taken quite a bit of abuse due to lack of experience and is holding up well. I hope to get the t rex 250 after I can fly this one safely. Thank you guys for producing a very good quality product for such a good price . OOOOOH BATTERY IS CHARGED.... SEE YA THANKS!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Pat DJanuary 5, 2014Great way to learn heli flying. Others never lasted long enough to become a good flyer. Yes this can take a licking and keep flying. Get yourself the "training wheels" ... they make all the difference for beginners!!
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5JohnDecember 30, 2013This is my first helicopter and I honestly didn't know what to expect. Right out of the box it flew very well. I have crashed this thing so many times it really should not work but just keeps flying. I'm impressed to the point I bought my dad one as a Christmas gift. I also just ordered the upgraded battery as the stock battery only yields about a 6-7 minute flight. While this heli can fly in light winds, I would not recommend it. Wind will really take it especially if you have any altitude. Great purchase, I would highly recommend.
WL Toys Sky Dancer V912 4 Channel Fixed Pitch RC Helicopter Ready to Flystar rating 5Lost PilotNovember 21, 2013I bought my first v912 about 6 months ago and since then I now have 5 of these jewels. The reason for so many is I can always have one in the air while charging or cooling down the others.. It is one of the best fliers that I have purchased or flown. I haven't done any mod's to them except changed out the battery's to 1000ma.. I can't say enough good things about these jewel's, one thing though the price is very reasonable.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews